Nav Arrow


CMS Tray

Happy girls

The Girl Scouts of Northern California organizes staff support for members and programs into three areas: The North Coast Area, The North Central Area, and The Greater Bay Area. Each area contains several Girl Scout offices. The council is further segmented into local organizations called Service Units.

The areas are divided as follows:

The Redwoods Area includes Del Norte and Humboldt counties.

The North Central Area includes Siskiyou, Shasta, Tehama, Trinity, Glenn, and Butte counties.

The North Coast Area includes Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, and Sonoma counties.

The East Bay/Solano Area includes Alameda, Contra Costa, and Solano counties.

The South Bay/Peninsula Area includes San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara counties.